The journey of one of our customers

Hello, my name is Arnav, and I work as a manager in a restaurant in Manchester City. I am originally from India and have been in England for six months. I found work and started my career within a week of arriving in the UK.

Late one night, I was browsing Facebook when an advertisement for Remit Choice flashed across my screen several times. Remit Choice advertised competitive exchange rates, no fees, instant transfers, and security. The App did not impress me, but I did download it.

When I get my first paycheck, I want to share my joy with my family. When I opened my phone, I saw apps like Ria, Wise, and Remitly that I had downloaded after hearing good things about them from colleagues and friends. When I looked at the exchange rates, they didn’t appeal to me at all, and their fee was also quite high. My thoughts turned to the Remit Choice App, which I had just downloaded. I looked at rates on the Remit Choice App, which offered the same features that were advertised. First, I couldn’t believe this company was offering significantly lower rates than other remittance industry titans.

Transferring via Remit Choice appears to be far more beneficial for me.

I got their phone number from their website and called them to get the guarantee. I have several questions for their customer service team, including “why is your company offering the best exchange rates when no one else is in the market?” “Sir,” the agent responded calmly, “we are a legally registered company and I understand your concern; could you please try our platform for a small transaction of 10GBP on my request?”

I tried a 10GBP transaction and found that all of their claims were correct. It was a little startling for me, so I immediately made a 500GBP transaction and saw the same thing happen to this transaction as well. Since then, Remit Choice has been my first choice for transferring funds back to India. “Are you crazy, you’re telling a Remit Choice customer who has been a customer for two years?” says my friend.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started